A Gambling Man

Baldacci David

$16.90
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: Fine
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Macmillan
Publisher Place: London
Publisher Year: 2021
Edition: First Edition

Description: 438 pages. Book appears to have hardly been read and is in Fine condition throughout.

Publishers Description: Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes A Gambling Man, from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises - because Archer isn't the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she's a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

ISBN: 9781529061789

(189760)




Explore other books from this author!



Add more book(s) to your order and receive Discounted and Free postage!


The Anomaly

The Anomaly

Rutger Michael

$16.90

Every Dark Corner

Every Dark Corner

Rose Karen

$18.00

The Last Templar

The Last Templar

Khoury Raymond

$18.50


More From This Category


The Burial Hour

The Burial Hour

Deaver Jeffery

$17.60

Hannibal Rising

Hannibal Rising

Harris Thomas

$19.50

Rainbow Six

Rainbow Six

Clancy Tom

$19.50

The Boy

The Boy

Hoag Tami

$18.50

Gone By Midnight

Gone By Midnight

Candice Fox

$18.00

The Chase

The Chase

Fox Candice

$18.00

City Of Gold

City Of Gold

Deighton Len

$18.90