Little Retreats

Tidbury Jane

$15.50
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Hardcover
Book Condition: As New
Jacket Condition: As New
Publisher: Clarkson Potter
Publisher Place: New York
Publisher Year: 2001
Edition: First Edition

Description: 158 pages. Book and Jacket appear to have hardly been read and are both in As new condition throughout. The Idea Of Escaping From The World We Know Is Frequent Theme Of Childhood Play. But The Notion Seems To Stay With Us Into Adulthood. More Than 30 Cozy Getaway Spaces For The Seaside Mountains And Country.

Publishers Description: A magically photographed collection of cottages, rustic cabins, tree houses, and huts by the sea, with advice and ideas for decorating a small space of your own.Is there anyone who doesn't dream of having a cozy getaway spot within earshot of the surf, high on a hill, deep in the woods, nestled in a suburban garden, or even up a tree? In Little Retreats, Jane Tilbury invites us into a variety of havens that are just big enough to offer a soothing retreat from the weekday world.Little Retreats takes us on a magical tour of 100 wonderful architectural idylls in the United States and Europe, showing both interiors and exteriors. It is filled with tips on maximizing a small space, while also making it comfortable and inviting. For example, even in the most primitive cabin, the addition of sumptuous fabrics or delicate embroidery can create a welcoming space.As more people invest in second dwellings and country retreats, they need practical ideas for decorating. Little Retreats offers ideas for creating a second home that is both cozy and calming. In the tradition of The Not So Big House and Chris Madden's Getaways, Little Retreats lets us visit an imaginative group of hideaways that are within the reach of every dreamer.

ISBN: 0609609025

(119242)




Explore other books from this author!



More From This Category