$13.40
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: Fine
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Time Warner Books.
Publisher Place: London
Publisher Year: 2006
Edition: Reprint

Description: 370 pages. Book appears to have hardly been read and is in Fine condition throughout. Things Are Going Well For Young Filmmaker Evan Casher-until He Receives An Urgent Phone Call From His Mother Summoning Him Home. He Arrives To Find Her Brutally Murdered Body On The Kitchen Floor And A Hitman Lying In Wait For Him.

Publishers Description: Those who disparage page-turners seldom appreciate what it takes to pull off a really good one, such as Abbott's engrossing hardcover debut, which follows a string of hardboiled paperback originals. There's nothing especially noteworthy about the story: no fancy props, global implications, history lessons, or distracting subplots. Just the familiar tale of a young man, a documentary filmmaker named Evan Casher, who awakes one morning to find his world turned upside down, his mother killed, himself pursued on all sides by enigmatic forces that range from menacing to sadistic, his loved ones in danger, everything he once believed in revealed to be a lie. Yet, with skilled handling of riveting action sequences, plot twists, and camera angles, all converging at breakneck speed, Abbott whips these simple ingredients into a near-perfect thriller that may indeed result in physical distress akin to panic for anyone trying to put the thing down before the last bullet flies. Fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, Joseph Finder, or John Grisham--anyone who enjoys a wild ride on a bumpy road--can cheer the arrival of our latest master of the fine art of the page-turner. Highly recommended. David Wright

ISBN: 9780316733250

(136241)

370 pages. Book appears to have hardly been read and is in Fine condition throughout. Things Are Going Well For Young Filmmaker Evan Casher-until He Receives An Urgent Phone Call From His Mother Summoning Him Home. He Arrives To Find Her Brutally Murdered Body On The Kitchen Floor And A Hitman Lying In Wait For Him.



Explore other books from this author!


A Kiss Gone Bad

A Kiss Gone Bad

Abbott Jeff

$13.40

Black Jack Point

Black Jack Point

Abbott Jeff

$13.40


More From This Category


Hannibal Rising

Hannibal Rising

Harris Thomas

$19.50

Rainbow Six

Rainbow Six

Clancy Tom

$19.50

The Boy

The Boy

Hoag Tami

$18.50

Gone By Midnight

Gone By Midnight

Candice Fox

$18.00

The Chase

The Chase

Fox Candice

$18.00

City Of Gold

City Of Gold

Deighton Len

$18.90

The Cat Dancers

The Cat Dancers

Deutermann T P

$18.90

The Survivor

The Survivor

Flynn Vince

$18.00