Sword And Scimitar. Malta.1565

Scarrow Simon

$22.50
In Stock
Need another copy for a friend? More available below!


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Hardcover
Book Condition: As New
Jacket Condition: As New
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publisher Place: London
Publisher Year: 2012
Edition: First Edition

Description: 436 pages. Book and Jacket appear to have hardly been read and are both in As new condition throughout.

Publishers Description: ‘[A] gripping tale of the Great Siege of Malta…Ferocious and compelling it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice Daily Express Sword and Scimitar is the compelling tale of the Great Siege of Malta from Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Conn Iggulden and Robert Harris. ‘This lively, absorbing novel will not disappoint The Sunday Times 1565, Malta: a vital outpost between the divided nations of Europe and the relentlessly expanding Ottoman Empire. Faced with ferocious attack by a vast Turkish fleet, the knights of the Order of St John fear annihilation. Amongst those called to assist is disgraced veteran Sir Thomas Barrett. Loyalty and instinct compel him to put the Order above all other concerns, yet his allegiance is divided. At Queen Elizabeths command, he must search for a hidden scroll, guarded by the knights, that threatens her reign. As Sir Thomas confronts the past that cost him his honour and a secret that has long lain buried, a vast enemy army arrives to lay siege to the island…

ISBN: 9780755358366

(206577)




Explore other books from this author!


Invictus

Invictus

Scarrow Simon

$18.90


Need another copy for a friend?



More From This Category