Sword In The Storm

Gemmell David

$17.60
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: Very Good
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Corgi Books
Publisher Place: London
Publisher Year: 1999
Edition: Reprint

Description: 477 pages. Book is in Very good condition throughout.

Publishers Description: The first in a four book series introducing the Rigante tribe, filled to the brim with epic and heroic battles, and mixing the intriguing worlds of Celtic Myth and ancient Earth Magic from the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell. You will be gripped from page one...! Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden. "Gemmell is several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous" -- Anne McCaffrey "When it comes to heroic fantasy, few do it better than David Gemmell." - Time Out "I was hooked from the first line..." - ***** Reader review "Compelling from start to finish..." - ***** Reader review **************************************************************************** Born in the storm that kills his father, Connavar grows up among the mountains of Caer Druagh, where the Rigante tribe dwell in harmony with the land and its gods. But beyond the border, across the water, an evil force is gathering strength - an unstoppable force that will change the world beyond all recognition. Haunted by malevolent spirits and hunted by evil men, Connavar sets out on a spectacular mission to defeat this new enemy... But he is a troubled soul, dogged by fate - will he be able to defend his tribe and save his people? The story of the Rigante continues in Midnight Falcon.

ISBN: 9780552142564

(188236)




Explore other books from this author!


Dark Prince

Dark Prince

Gemmell David

$18.00

Lion Of Macedon

Lion Of Macedon

Gemmell David

$18.00

Ghost King

Ghost King

Gemmell David

$18.00

White Wolf

White Wolf

Gemmell David

$18.00

Waylander

Waylander

Gemmell David

$18.00

Ravenheart

Ravenheart

Gemmell David

$18.00


Add more book(s) to your order and receive Discounted and Free postage!


Confessor

Confessor

Goodkind Terry

$18.90

White Wolf

White Wolf

Gemmell David

$18.90


More From This Category