The Life Trilogy

Attenborough David

In Stock

In Stock: 1

Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: Very Good
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Collins/BBc
Publisher Place: London
Publisher Year: 1992
Edition: Reprint

Description: 320/319/320 pages. Two books are in Very good condition throughout. One is in Good condition with some light reading wear. Three Volume Set In Slip Case.

Publishers Description: Sir David Attenborough, presenting in slipcase, three of the nine "Life" series books, which collectively form a comprehensive survey of all life on the planet, including some content regarding the impact of human society on the natural world. The last episode of the Living Planet, for example, focuses almost entirely on humans destruction of the environment and ways that it could be stopped or reversed. Life on Earth: A Natural History: Panoramic view of life on our planet-Thirteen chapters matching the thirteen programs of the BBC series on which it was based. Follows the evolution of life on earth, presenting fascinating observations about the likely functional reasons life unfolded as it has. Offers the grand sweep of life in an engaging and integrated presentation, with a very readable and even charming tone, and including more than 100 excellent color photos. The Living Planet: A Portrait of the Earth: Attenborough studies animal environments from an ecological stance as he visits glaciers, piranha-filled waters, the den of a hibernating bear, and many other offbeat natural destinations. The Trials of Life: A Natural History of Animal Behavior: In this third installment of the trilogy that began with LIFE ON EARTH and THE LIVING PLANET, David Attenborough again makes science fascinating and accessible as he takes the reader, through text and photos, inside a termite mound, into the rain forest watching chimpanzees go hunting, and on the travels of an elephant herd in Kenya.

ISBN: 9780002199490


Explore other books from this author!

More From This Category