The Lost Pearl

Madden Emily

$16.90
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: Very Good
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Mira
Publisher Place: Sydney
Publisher Year: 2018
Edition: First Edition

Description: 465 pages. Book is in Very good condition throughout. From Pearl Haror To Sydney, A Forgotten Secret Could Unite A Family-or Destroy It

Publishers Description: For readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor, a sweeping family saga of long lost love, a forbidden secret and a family reunited. From Pearl Harbour to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family - or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of. As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbour on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever. Seventy-five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long-lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?

ISBN: 9781489251343

(163107)

465 pages. Book is in Very good condition throughout. From Pearl Haror To Sydney, A Forgotten Secret Could Unite A Family-or Destroy It

Add more book(s) to your order and receive Discounted and Free postage!



More From This Category