The Body On The Shore. An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

Louth Nick

$15.50
In Stock


In Stock: 1


Cover Type: Softcover
Book Condition: As New
Jacket Condition: None Issued
Publisher: Canelo
Publisher Place: United Kingdom
Publisher Year: 2019
Edition: Reprint

Description: 376 pages. Book appears to have hardly been read and is in As new condition throughout.

Publishers Description: A killer is at work in the supposedly-safe commuter belt. DCI Gillard needs answers, fast...Promising architect Peter Young is shot dead at his desk. DCI Craig Gillard is quickly on the scene, looking at what appears to be a brutal and highly professional hit: two bullets, fired with ice-cold calm.Gillard knows that the most crucial question in solving the crime is one word: Why Two weeks later, on the Lincolnshire coast, another body is found on a windswept beach. In this case there is no identity for the young man, just a curious brand burned into his neck¦.As the mystery deepens Gillard is plunged into a case without answers, finding himself up against dark forces, people who believe in only two things: blood and a warped code of honour. This time lives are on the line, childrens lives - and his own.Written at breakneck pace with a jaw-dropping twist you wont see coming, the suspense-filled second DCI Gillard crime thriller is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Faith Martin.

ISBN: 9781788635462

(183925)




Explore other books from this author!



More From This Category